Close menu


I Am What I Am

Extent: 288pages

Size: 198x129mm

Publication Date: 17/06/2010

Price: £7.99

ISBN: 9781843174936

Categories: Autobiography & Memoir

About the Book

Publication Date: 26/06/2010

Price: £5.99

ISBN: 9781843175131

Categories: Autobiography & Memoir

About the Book

About the Author

John Barrowman MBE is a Scottish-American actor, author, presenter, singer and comic book writer. He is best known for his role as Captain Jack Harkness in Doctor Who and Torchwood, and as Malcolm Merlyn in the Arrowverse. He wrote his first autobiography, Anything Goes, in 2008, and his follow up memoir, I Am What I Am, in 2009. Both are published by Michael O’Mara Books.


  • 'John at his most open, his most compelling', FHM
  • 'The book is filled with juicy titbits from behind the scenes of Doctor Who and Torchwood', The Weekly News
  • 'heart-warming family anecdotes and personal revelations. It also contains exclusive details about life on all the top-rating BBC talent shows', Dundee Evening Telegraph
  • 'allows intimate access to the multi-talented man himself', Edition