About us

A word from Michael O’Mara …

In July 1985 Michael O’Mara Books published its first book. At that time the firm’s only two employees were Mr. and Mrs. O’Mara and the offices were the spare bedroom of their semi-detached Clapham house, it was, quite literally, a Mom and Pop business.

Now, after thirty years of publications, with a backlist of a thousand titles, it is still a family firm, producing one hundred and fifty new books a year. Succeeding as an independent in a publishing world dominated by vast, multinational conglomerates is not easy but it is fun.

We hope that some of the fun we have had creating our list will filter through to our readers and we look forward to many more years of successful, independent publishing.

founding director, Michael O'Mara


Find us elsewhere online

Michael O’Mara Books on Facebook
Michael O’Mara Books on Twitter (@OMaraBooks)

Buster Books, our children’s imprint www.busterbooks.co.uk
Buster Children’s Books on Facebook
Buster Books on Twitter (@BusterBooks)
Buster Books on Instagram
Buster Books on Pinterest

Art by Lesley O’Mara www.lesleyomara.com
Art by Lucienne O’Mara www.lucienneomara.co.uk 


Find our authors online

Ed Burstell on Twitter (@edburstell)
John Barrowman www.johnbarrowman.com John on Twitter (@Team_Barrowman)
Michelle Collins on Twitter (@missmcollins)
Tim Collins www.timcollinsbooks.com
Matt Feroze on Twitter (@mattferoze)
Rob and Paul Forkan, Gandys Flip Flops www.gandysflipflops.com Gandys on Twitter (@GandysLondon)
Rich Fulcher www.richfulcher.com Rich on Twitter (@Rich_Fulcher)
Neil Hanson neilhanson.co.uk
Bob Harris http://www.bobharris.org Bob on Twitter (@WhisperingBob)
Souris Hong-Porretta outsidethelinesbook.com/author/ Souris on Twitter (@Souris)
Roy Hudd www.royhudd.com
Hilly Janes hillyjanes.com Hilly on Twitter (@HillyJanes)
Bourbon Kid on Facebook Bourbon Kid on Twitter (@BourbonKid)
Richard Merritt Illustration www.richard-merritt.com/ Richard on Twitter (@Richarddraws)
Marcia Moody on Twitter (@MarciaMMoody)
Andrew Morton on Twitter (@andrewmortonUK)
Sir Roger Moore roger-moore.com Roger on Twitter (@sirrogermoore)
Chas Newkey Burden on Twitter (@AllThatChas)
Craig Revel Horwood www.craigrevelhorwood.com Craig on Twitter (@CraigRevHorwood)
Brendan Sheerin www.brendansheerin.com/ Brendan on Twitter (@brendan_sheerin)
Dave Spikey www.davespikey.co.uk Dave on Twitter (@Spikeygo)
Caroline Taggart www.carolinetaggart.co.uk Caroline on Twitter (@CiTaggart)